Organization & Staff Directory

Updated 10/21/2014

NIAMS All Staff   |   Office of the Director (OD)   |   Intramural Research Program (IRP)

Extramural Program (EP) Phone Listing

NIH, NIAMS, EP
One Democracy Plaza
6701 Democracy Blvd., Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892-4872

Division of Extramural Research Activities - DERA
Grants Management Branch - GMB
Scientific Review Branch - SRB
Administrative Management Branch - AMB
Division of Musculoskeletal Diseases - DMD
Division of Skin and Rheumatic Diseases - DSRD
Contracts Support - CS

Division of Extramural Research Activities - DERA

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Laura K. Moen
Director
301-451-6515
moenl@mail.nih.gov
Charles Rafferty
Scientific Review Officer
301-594-5019
raffertycn@mail.nih.gov
Pamela Beheler
Program Analyst
301-594-2463
behelerp@mail.nih.gov
Elizabeth Bouras
Program Support Specialist
301-594-5058
bourase@mail.nih.gov
Barbara Cohn
Extramural Support Assistant
301-594-2463
cohnb@mail.nih.gov
Barbara Footer
Health Science Specialist
301-594-2463
footerb@mail.nih.gov
Shahnaz Khan
Clinical Coordinator
301-451-9893
khanshah@mail.nih.gov
Anna Nicholson
Clinical Coordinator
301-451-6513
nicholsona@mail.nih.gov

Top


Grants Management Branch - GMB

Grants Management Specialist State Assignments

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Melinda Nelson
Chief Grants Management Officer
301-435-5278
nelsonm@mail.nih.gov
Andrew Jones
Deputy Grants Management Officer
301-435-0610
jonesan@mail.nih.gov
Steve Austin
Grants Management Specialist
301-594-3504
austins2@mail.nih.gov
Paul Berry
Extramural Support Assistant
301-594-3510
berrypau@mail.nih.gov
Theresa Do
Grants Management Specialist
301-594-3512
dote@mail.nih.gov
Erik (Timothy) Edgerton
Grants Management Specialist
301-594-3968
edgertont@mail.nih.gov
Gail Hamilton
Grants Management Specialist
301-594-3506
hamiltog@mail.nih.gov
Katie Joffee
Grants Management Specialist
301-594-5891
joffeek@mail.nih.gov
Stephanie  Kreider
Grants Management Specialist
301-402-1691
skreider@mail.nih.gov
Mark Langer
Grants Management Specialist
301-451-8216
langerm@mail.nih.gov
Leslie Littlejohn
Grants Management Analyst
301-594-2545
littlele@mail.nih.gov
Sheila Simmons
Grants Management Specialist
301-594-9812
simmonss@mail.nih.gov
Yen Thach
Grants Management Specialist
301-594-3505
thachy@mail.nih.gov
Jamie Thompson
Grants Management Specialist
301-594-3614
thompsonja@mail.nih.gov

Top


Scientific Review Branch - SRB

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Kathy Salaita
Division Chief, Scientific Review Branch
301-594-5033
salaitak@mail.nih.gov
Helen Lin
Scientific Review Officer
301-594-4956
linh1@mail.nih.gov
Kan Ma
Scientific Review Officer
301-451-4838
mak2@mail.nih.gov
India McGhee
Extramural Support Assistant
301-594-4959
mcgheei@mail.nih.gov
Chuck Washabaugh
Scientific Review Officer
301-496-9568
washabac@mail.nih.gov
Xincheng Zheng
Scientific Review Officer
301-594-4953
zhengx4@mail.nih.gov

Top


Administrative Management Branch - AMB

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Kelli  Reid
Sr. Administrative Officer
301-451-6520
reidkw@mail.nih.gov
Alexandra Adams
Jr. Administrative Officer
301-451-6520
adamsale@mail.nih.gov
Joseph Bofrone
Property Management Specialist
301-451-6520
bofronej@mail.nih.gov
Marcus Jefferson
Administrative Technician
301-451-6520
marcus.jefferson@nih.gov

Top


Division of Musculoskeletal Diseases - DMD

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Joan A McGowan
Director
301-594-5055
mcgowanj@mail.nih.gov
Amanda Boyce
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5055
boycea@mail.nih.gov
Faye H Chen
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5055
chenf1@mail.nih.gov
Gayle Lester
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5055
lester1@mail.nih.gov
James S Panagis
Medical Officer
301-594-5055
panagisj@mail.nih.gov
William J Sharrock
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5055
sharrocw@mail.nih.gov
G. Bernadette Tyree
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5055
tyreeb@mail.nih.gov
Fei Wang
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5055
wangf@mail.nih.gov
Xibin Wang
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5055
wangx1@mail.nih.gov

Top


Division of Skin and Rheumatic Diseases - DSRD

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Susana A Serrate-Sztein
Director
301-594-5032
szteins@mail.nih.gov
Carl Baker
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5032
bakerc@mail.nih.gov
Justine Buschman
Research Program Analyst
301-594-5032
buschmanj@mail.nih.gov
Ricardo Cibotti
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5032
cibottirr@mail.nih.gov
Marie Mancini
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5032
mancinim2@mail.nih.gov
Su-Yau Mao
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5032
maos2@mail.nih.gov
Kathryn Marron
Research Program Analyst
301-594-5032
marronk@mail.nih.gov
William P Tonkins Jr
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5032
tonkinsw2@mail.nih.gov
Hung Tseng
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5032
tsengh@mail.nih.gov
Yan Wang
Health Scientist Administrator
301-594-5032
wangy1@mail.nih.gov
James Witter
Medical Officer/Rheumatic Diseases Clinical Program
301-594-5032
witterj@mail.nih.gov

Top


Contracts Support - CS

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Joanna Magginas
Chief Contracting Officer
301-594-2543
magginaj@mail.nih.gov