Organization & Staff Directory

Updated 9/23/2014

NIAMS All Staff   |   Intramural Research Program (IRP)   |   Extramural Program (EP)

Office of the Director (OD) Phone Listing

NIH, NIAMS, OD
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-2350

Office of the Director - OD
Administrative Management Branch - AMB
Financial Management Branch - FMB
Management Policies, Programs and Initiatives Branch - MPPIB
Office of Science Policy, Planning and Communications - OSPPC
       •  Communications and Public Liaison Branch - CPLB
       •  Science Policy and Planning Branch - SPPB
Scientific Information Technology Branch - SITB

Office of the Director - OD

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Stephen I. Katz
Director
301-496-4353
katzs@mail.nih.gov
Robert H Carter
Deputy Director
301-496-3651
carterrob@mail.nih.gov
Gahan Breithaupt
Assoc Dir for Management & Operations
301-496-6051
breithag@mail.nih.gov
Melvin Broadus
Deputy Assoc Dir for Mgmt & Operations
301-496-6051
broadusm@mail.nih.gov
Bina Basu
Secretary to the Deputy Assoc Dir for Mgmt & Operations &
OSPPC, Director
301-496-0803
basub@mail.nih.gov
Stephanie Craver
Staff Assistant to the Director & Deputy Director
301-496-4353
cravers@mail.nih.gov
Elizabeth Elliott
Ethics Coordinator
301-451-4884
elliotte@mail.nih.gov
Cheryl Fleming
Staff Assistant to the Assoc Dir for Mgmt & Operations
301-496-6051
flemingch@mail.nih.gov
Sherry Meltzer
Secretary to the Director
301-496-4353
meltzers@mail.nih.gov
Robyn Strachan
Senior Advisor
301-496-5521
strachar@mail.nih.gov
Esther Weiss
Human Resources Liaison
301-594-2156
weisse@mail.nih.gov
Director's Fax Number: 301-402-3607  

Top


Administrative Management Branch - AMB

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Valerie  Green
Chief, AMB
301-496-6053
greenv@mail.nih.gov
Regina Mong
Sr. Administrative Officer
301-496-6053
mongr@mail.nih.gov
Colette Nelson
Program Analyst
301-496-6053
colette.nelson@nih.gov
Lisa Walker
Administrative Officer
301-496-6053
walkerl1@mail.nih.gov
AMB Fax Number: 301-480-3851  

Top


Financial Management Branch - FMB

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Robin DiLiello
Chief, FMB - Budget Officer
301-496-5521
diliellor@mail.nih.gov
Vivian Pham
Deputy Budget Officer
301-496-5521
phamv2@mail.nih.gov
Sunil Kapilashrami
Program Assistant
301-496-5521
kapilashramis@mail.nih.gov
James Mackenzie
Budget Analyst
301-496-5521
james.mackenzie@nih.gov

Top


Management Policies, Programs and Initiatives Branch - MPPIB

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Sharon Glass
Chief, MPPIB
301-496-8296
glasss@mail.nih.gov
Sandy Cheng
Program Analyst
301-496-8296
chengsa@mail.nih.gov
Lillian  Cosme
Management Analyst
301-496-8296
cosmel@mail.nih.gov
David Fuller
Management Analyst
301-496-8296
fullerd@mail.nih.gov
Chantah Jones
Secretary
301-496-8296
joneschan@mail.nih.gov
Jorge Zapata
Management Analyst
301-496-8296
zapataj@mail.nih.gov

Top


Office of Science Policy, Planning and Communications - OSPPC

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Anita Linde
Director
301-496-8190
lindea@mail.nih.gov

Communications and Public Liaison Branch - CPLB

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Anita Linde
Director
301-496-8190
Anita.Linde@nih.gov
Nancy A Garrick
Deputy Director
301-496-8190
garrickna@mail.nih.gov
Susan A Bettendorf
Web Manager/Writer/Editor
301-496-8190
bettends@mail.nih.gov
Richard Clark
Writer/Editor
301-496-8190
clarkr@mail.nih.gov
Colleen  Labbe
Writer/Editor
301-496-8190
labbec@mail.nih.gov
Mimi Lising
Writer/Editor
301-496-8190
lisingm@mail.nih.gov
Leslie McIntire
Writer/Editor
301-496-8190
mcintirl@mail.nih.gov
Trish Reynolds
Writer/Editor/Media Liaison
301-496-8190
reynoldsp2@mail.nih.gov
Sara Rosario Wilson
Writer/Editor
301-496-8190
srosario@mail.nih.gov
Allisen B Stewart
Writer/Editor
301-496-8190
stewaral@mail.nih.gov
Julie Townshend
Project Officer
301-496-8190
TownsheJ@mail.nih.gov
Public Information Calls: (301) 496-8188
toll free (877) 226-4267
 

Science Policy and Planning Branch - SPPB

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
Mary Beth Kester
Health Science Policy Analyst
301-496-8271
kesterm@mail.nih.gov
Stephanie Burrows
Science Policy Analyst
301-496-8271
stephanie.burrows@nih.gov
Jonelle Drugan
Science Policy Analyst
301-496-8271
druganj@mail.nih.gov
Andree Reuss
Health Science Policy Analyst
301-496-8271
andree.reuss@nih.gov

Top


Scientific Information Technology Branch - SITB

NIH, NIAMS, SITB
One Democracy Plaza
6701 Democracy Blvd., Suite 704
Bethesda, MD 20892-4872

NAME/TITLE PHONE/EMAIL
La'Tanya Burton
Chief, SITB - Chief Information Officer
301-451-6525
burtonl@mail.nih.gov
Phyllis Artis
Administrative Assistant
301-451-6525
artisp@mail.nih.gov
Chanteshea Bulluck
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
bulluckc@mail.nih.gov
Janet David
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
davidj@mail.nih.gov
Pam Davis
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
pdavis1@mail.nih.gov
Danny L Heise
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
heised@mail.nih.gov
James Law
Program Support Assistant
301-451-6525
james.law@nih.gov
Sandra Logan
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
loganse@mail.nih.gov
Thien B. Nguyen
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
nguyent1@mail.nih.gov
Oanh Nguyen
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
nguyeno@mail.nih.gov
Dimas Pluguez
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
pluguezd@mail.nih.gov
Jennifer Simms
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
simmsj1@mail.nih.gov
Chris Squiers
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
squiersc@mail.nih.gov
Kevin  Tahvildary
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
tahvildarykk@mail.nih.gov
Christine Winchester
IT Specialist
301-451-6525
winchesc@mail.nih.gov