Meeting Reports 2002

Workshop on the Burden of Skin Diseases Attendee Roster

September 4-5, 2002 (historical)

Paul Bonta
Assistant Director, Federal Affairs
American Academy of Dermatology Association
1350 Eye Street, Northwest, Suite 880
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 842-3555
Fax: (202) 842-4355
pbonta@aad.org

Christine Densmore
Clinical Coordinator
Extramural Program
National Institute of Arthritis and
Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
6701 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892-4872
Phone: (301) 594-5052
Fax: (301) 480-4543
cd121lz@nih.gov

Cheryl Dunigan, Ph.D.
Vice President, Scientific Affairs
Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance
801 Roeder Road, Suite 750
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 562-9890
Fax: (301) 562-9890
cheryl.dunigan@tsalliance.org

Mary Fete, RN, MSN, CCM
Research Program Coordinator
National Foundation for Ectodermal Dysplasias
410 East Main
PO Box 114
Mascoutah, IL 62258-0114
Phone: (618) 566-2020
Fax: (618) 566-4718
mary@nfed.org

Julia Freeman, Ph.D.
Centers Program Director
National Institute of Arthritis and
Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
1 Democracy Plaza
6701 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892-4872
Phone: (301) 594-5052
Fax: (301) 480-4543
freemanb@exchange.nih.gov

Lisa Gallagher
Director, Government & Public Affairs
National Alopecia Areata Foundation
14 Mitchell Boulevard
San Rafael, CA 94901
Phone: (415) 472-3780
Fax: (415) 472-5343
lisa@naaf.org

John Grupenhoff, Ph.D.
Consultant
Society for Investigative Dermatology
12508 Rolling Road
Potomac, MD 20854
Phone: (301) 251-4780
Fax: (301) 251-5102

Steven Hausman, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
National Institute of Arthritis and
Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
31 Center Drive, MSC 2350
Building 31, Room 4C32
Bethesda, MD 20892-2350
Phone: (301) 402-1691
Fax: (301) 402-3607
sh41g@nih.gov

Shannon Hearron
Executive Director
National Vitiligo Foundation
611 South Fleishel Avenue
Tyler, TX 75701
Phone: (903) 531-5605
Fax: (903) 525-1234
hearros@tmfhs.org

Malinda Heuring, M.A.
Director of Family Services
National Foundation for Ectodermal Dysplasias
410 East Main
PO Box 114
Mascoutah, IL 62258-0114
Phone: (618) 556-2020
Fax: (618) 566-4718
malinda@nfed.org

Judy Jones, M.A.
Mycosis Fungoides Foundation
PO Box 374
Birmingham, AL 48009
Phone: (248) 644-9014
Fax: (248) 644-9014
judy@mffoundation.org

Cheryl Kitt, Ph.D.
Director, Extramural Program
National Institute of Arthritis and
Muculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
One Democracy Plaza
6701 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 594-2463
Fax: (301) 480-4543
kittc@ep.niams.nih.gov

Anita Linde, M.P.P.
Senior Program Analyst
National Institute of Arthritis and
Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
31 Center Drive, Room 4C32
Bethesda, MD 20892-2350
Phone: (301) 496-0803
Fax: (301) 402-3607
lindea@mail.nih.gov

Karen Mallin, Psy.D.
Clinical Psychologist
University of Miami School of Medicine
Department of Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery
1600 NW 10th Avenue
Room 2023 A, R-250
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: (305) 243-6742
Fax: (305) 243-6191
karenmallin@juno.com

Dawn Mitchum, M.P.H.
Lead Grant Technical Assistant at the Center for
Scientific Review
6701 Rockledge Drive, Room 4095E
MSC 7808
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-1235
williada@csr.nih.gov

Donna Rice, M.A.
Foundation for Ichthyosis and Related Skin Types
2902 West Elm Circle
Katy, TX 77493
Phone: (281) 391-4407
drice@pdq.net

Kurt Samson
Writer
American Academy of Dermatology
P.O. Box 4014
Schaumburg, IL 60168
Phone: (847) 380-0230

Helen M. Simon, M.S.
Chief, Office of Program Planning
National Institute of Arthritis and
Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
31 Center Drive, Room 4C23
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 496-8271
Fax: (301) 480-7934
simonh@mail.nih.gov

Angela Welsh
Director
Society for Investigative Dermatology
820 West Superior, #340
Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone: (216) 579-9300
Fax: (216) 579-9333
welsh@sidnet.org