Meeting Reports 2002

SLE: Targets for New Therapeutics
Roster of Presenters, Session Chairs and Workshop Chairs

January 10-12, 2002 (historical)

James E. Balow, M.D.
Clinical Director
NIDDK/NIH
10 Center Drive
Building 10, Room 9N-222
Bethesda, MD 20892-1818
Phone: 301-496-4181
Fax: 301-496-9943
Email: james.e.balow@nih.gov

Mary K. Crow, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Hospital for Special Surgery
535 East 70th Street
New York, NY 10021
Phone: 212-606-1397
Fax: 212-774-2337
Email: crowm@hss.edu

Timothy Behrens, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Rheumatology Division
University of Minnesota
Box 108 UMHC
6-126 BSBE Bldg, 312 Church St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-625-1155
Fax: 612-624-0600
Email: behre001@tc.umn.edu

David I. Daikh, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine
UCSF and San Francisco VA Medical Center
Arthritis/Immunology 111R
4150 Clement Street
San Francisco, CA 94121
Phone: 415-750-2104
Fax: 415-750-6920
Email: daikh@idsa.ucsf.edu

Jill Buyon, M.D.
Director, SLE Clinic
Hospital Joint Diseases
New York University
301 E 17th St
New York, NY 10003
Phone: 212-598-6522
Fax: 212-598-6449
Email: jbuyonic@aol.com

Betty Diamond, M.D.
Professor, Dept. of Microbiology and Immunology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Forchheimer Bldg. - Room 405
Bronx, NY 10461
Phone: 718 430-4081
Email: diamond@aecom.yu.edu

Joseph Craft, M.D.
Professor of Medicine & Immunology, Chief of
Section of Rheumatology
Yale University School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street
P.O. Box 208031
New Haven, CT 06520-8031
Phone: 203-785-7063
Fax: 203-785-7053
Email: joseph.craft@@yale.edu

Robert A. Eisenberg, M.D.
Division Chief, Professor of Medicine
University of Pennyslvania, Division of Rheumology
5 Maloney, Suite 504
36th & Spruce Streets
Philadephia, PA 19104-4283
Phone: 215-662-4864
Fax: 215-662-4500

Lindsey A. Criswell, M.D., MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
UCSF
374 Parnassus Ave., Box 0500
San Francisco, CA 94143-0500
Phone: 415-476-9026
Fax: 415-476-9370
Email: lac@itsa.ucsf.edu

Charles Esmon, Ph.D.
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Oklahoma Medical Research
Foundation
825 NE 13th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73104

Valerie Fadok, DVM, Ph.D.
Program in Cell Biology
Dept. of Pediatrics
National Jewish Medical and Research Center
1400 Jackson St. D509
Denver, CO 80206

V. Michael Holers, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
Box B-115
4200 East Ninth Avenue
Denver, CO 80262
Phone: 303-315-7592
Fax: 303-315-5540
Email: michael.holers@uchsc.edu

Gary S. Gilkeson, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Medical University of South Carolina
96 Jonathan Lucas Street
Suite 912, P.O. Box 250623
Charleston, SC 29425
Phone: 843-789-6798
Fax: 843-876-5131
Email: gilkeson@musc.edu

David Horowitz, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
University of Southern California
2011 Zonal Avenue HMR 711
Los Angeles, CA 90033

Mark Ginsberg, M.D.
Professor, Dept. of Vascular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
10550 No. Torrey Pines Rd., VB2
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone:858-784-7124
Fax: 858-784-7343
Email:ginsberg@Scripps.edu

Judith James, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine/Assistant Member
Oklahoma University Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
825 N.E. 13 Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: 405-271-4987
Fax: 405-271-4110
Email: jamesj@omrf.ouhsc.edu

Dafna Gladman, M.D., FRCPC
Professor of Medicine
University of Toronto
Toronto Hospital Western Division
399 Bathurst Street, MP 1-318
Toronto, ON MT5 2S8
Phone: 416-603-5753
Fax: 416-603-9387
Email: dafna.gladman@utoronto.ca

Daniel Kastner, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Genetics Section
Arthritis and Rheumatism Branch
NIAMS, NIH
10 Center Drive, Bldg 10/9B214
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-8864
Fax: 301-402-0012
Email: kastnerd@mail.nih.gov

Jane Gross, Ph.D.
Principle Scientist, Dept. Immunology
ZymoGenetics
1201 Eastlake Avenue E.
Seattle, WA 98102-3702

Brian L. Kotzin, M.D.
Professor of Medicine and Immunology
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
B164, 4200 East Ninth Avenue
Denver, CO 80262
Phone: 303-315-6977
Fax: 303-315-7642
Email: brian.kotzin@uchsc.edu

Jose-Carlos Gutierrez-Ramos, PhD
Immunology and Hematology
Millenium Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
45-75 Sidney Street
Cambridge, MA 02139

Matthew H. Liang, M.D., MPH
Professor of Medicine, Professor of Health Policy
Harvard Medical School
25 France Street
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-732-5356
Fax: 617-732-5505

Bevra H. Hahn, M.D.
Professor and Chief
UCLA Rheumatology
1000 Veteran Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Fax: 310-206-7606

Peter E. Lipsky, M.D.
NIAMS/NIH
9000 Rockville Pike
Bldg 10, Rm 9N228
Bethesda, MD 20892-1820
Phone: 301-496-2612
Fax: 301-402-0012
Email: lipskyp@mail.nih.gov

John Harley, M.D., Ph.D.
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
825 NE 13th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: 405-271-7774
Fax: 405-271-4110
Email: john-harley@omrf.ouhsc.edu

Michael Lockshin, M.D.
Hospital for Special Surgery, Weill Medical College of Cornell
535 East 70th Street
New York, NY 10021

Westley Reeves, M.D.
Chief Div of Rheumatology
University of Florida
PO Box 10021
1600 SW Archer Rd.
Gainesville, FL 32610

Joan T. Merrill, M.D.
Member & Head Clinical Pharmacology
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
825 Northeast 13th Street
MS #22
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: 405-271-7805
Fax: 405-271-8793
Email: jtmmail@aol.com

Bruce Richardson, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
University of Michigan
5310 CCGCB
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0940
Phone: 734-763-6946
Fax: 734-936-9220
Email: brichard@umich.edu

John O'Shea, M.D.
Chief, Lymphocyte Cell Biology Section
NIAMS/NIH
10 Center Drive, 10/9N262
Bethesda MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-6026
Fax: 301-402-0012
Email: osheajo@mail.nih.gov

Jane Salmon, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Div. of Rheumatology
Weill Medical College of Cornell University and Hospital for Special Surgery
535 East 70th Street
New York, NY 10021
Email: SalmonJ@HSS.EDU

Michelle Petri, M.D., MPH
Professor of Medicine
Johns Hopkins University
1830 East Monument Street
Suite 7500
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-9114
Fax: 410-614-0498
Email: mpetri@welch.jhu.edu

Katherine Siminovitch, M.D.
Professor, Dept of Medicine
Mount Sinai Hospital
Room 656A
600 University Avenue
Toronto, ONT M5G 1X5
Phone: 416-586-8723
Fax: 416-586-8731
Email: ksimm@mshri.on.ca

David Pisetsky, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and Immunology
Duke University Medical Center, Durham VA Hospital
151 G 508 Fulton St
Durham NC 27705

Ann E. Traynor, M.D.
Asst. Professor
Northwestern University Medical School
320 E. Superior Street
Searle Building 3-489
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-908-0059
Fax: 312-908-0064
Email: a_traynor@northwestern.edu

Richard Quigg, M.D.
Chief, Section of Nephrology
University of Chicago
5841 S. Maryland Ave, MC5100
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-0757
Fax: 773-702-4816
Email: rquigg@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Betty Tsao, Ph.D.
UCLA, Division of Rheumatology, Dept. Med
Rehab 32-57
1000 Veteran Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1670
Phone: 310-825-8906
Fax: 310-206-8606
Email: btsao@mednet.ucla.edu

Rosalind Ramsey-Goldman, M.D., Dr.PH
Professor of Medicine
Northwestern University
Arthritis, Ward 3-315
303 E. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-503-8003
Fax: 312-503-0994
Email: rgramsey@northwestern.edu

George Tsokos, M.D.
Walter Reed Army Institute of Research
Bldg 503, Room 2A32
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301-319-9911
Fax: 301-319-9133
Email: gtsokos@usa.net

Edward K. Wakeland, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Immunology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9093
Phone: 214-648-7330
Fax: 214-648-7331
Email: edward.wakeland@utsouthwestern.edu

Mark Walport, M.D.
Chairman and Head Division of Medicine
Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
Hammersmith Campus
DuCane Road
London W12 ONN
Email: c.parsonage@ic.ac.uk

David Wofsy, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Veterans Administration Medical Center and University of California at San Francisco
Arthritis/Immunology Unit (111R)
4150 Clement Street
San Francisco, CA 94121
Phone: 415-750-2104
Fax: 415-750-6920
Email: dwofsy@itsa.ucsf.edu