Meeting Reports 2004

Lupus Federal Working Group Meeting

June 22, 2004 (historical)
10:00AM.-12:00PM.
One Democracy Plaza
6701 Democracy Blvd.
Suite 800
Bethesda , Md 20892

Member Roster

Frances E. Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH
Deputy Director and Director Division
of Policy and Program Development
Office of Women’s Health, DHHS
200 Independence Ave, SW
Room 728E
Washington, DC 20201
Tel: 202-690-6373
Fax: 202-401-4005
Email: Fashe-Goins@osophs.dhhs.gov

Margaret Chesney, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
NCCAM/NIH/DHHS
31 Center Drive, Room 2B11
Bethesda, MD 20892-2182
Tel: 301-496-5825
Fax: 301-594-6757
Email: chesneym@mail.nih.gov

Lisa Begg, Dr. PH, RN
Director of Research Programs
Office of Research on Women's Health
Office of the Director, NIH/DHHS
Building 1, Room 201
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-496-7853
Fax: 301-402-1798
E-MAIL: beggl@od.nih.gov

Rosaly Correa-de-Araujo, MD, MSc PhD
Senior Advisor on Women’s Health
Agency for Healthcare Research and
Quality, DHHS
John M. Eisenberg Building
540 Gaither Road
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: 301-427-1550
Fax: 301-427-1561
Email: rcorrea@ahrq.gov

Sangeeta Bhargava, Ph.D.
Division of Basic and Translational Sciences
NIDCR/NIH/DHHS
Building 45, Room 4AN-12C
Bethesda, MD 20892-6402
Tel: 301-402-4243
Fax: 301-408-8319
bhargavas@mail.nih.gov

Ellen Goldmuntz, MD
Medical Officer
Division Allergy, Immunology and
Transplantation, NIAID/NIH/DHHS
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-2520
Tel: 301- 496-1886
Fax: 301-496-4409
Email: goldmuntz@niaid.nih.gov

Gilman Grave, MD
Chief, Endocrinology, Nutrition
and Growth Branch
NICHD/NIH/DHHS
6100 Executive Blvd, Room 4B11A
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: 301-496-5593
Fax: 301-480-9791
Email: graveg@mail.nih.gov

Gladys Hirschman, MD
Program Director
NIDDK/NIH/DHHS
Room 609
Two Democracy Plaza
6707 Democracy Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-594-7714
Fax: 301-496-9943
Email: hirschmang@extra.niddk.nih.gov

Elizabeth Gretz, PhD
Director Immunology and
Inflammation Program
NIAMS/NIH/DHHS
6701 Democracy Blvd, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892-4872
Tel: 301-594-5032
Fax: 301-480-4543
Email: hirschmang@extra.niddk.nih.gov

Stephen I. Katz, MD, PhD (Chair)
Director
NIAMS/NIH/DHHS
31 Center Drive, MSC 2350
Bethesda, MD 20892-2350
Tel: 301-496-4543
Fax: 301-480-6069
Email: skatz@mail.nih.gov

Liana Harvath, PhD
Deputy Director, Division of
Blood Diseases and Resources
NHLBI/NIH/DHHS
6701 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-435-0065
FAX: 301-480-1060
Email: harvathl@nhlbi.nih.gov

Peter E. Lipsky, MD
Scientific Director
NIAMS/NIH/DHHS
10 Center Drive, Room 9N228
Bethesda, MD 20892-1820
Tel: 301-496-2612
Fax: 301-402-0012
Email: lipskyp@mail.nih.gov

Charles Helmick, MD
Medical Epidemiologist
Arthritis Program
Centers for Disease Control, DHHS
4770 Buford Highway, K45
Atlanta, GA 30341-3724
Tel: 770-488-5456
Fax: 770-488-5486
Email: cgh1@cdc.gov

Dennis Mangan, PhD
Chief, Infectious Diseases and
Immunity Branch
Division of Basic and
Translational Sciences
NIDCR/NIH/DHHS
45 Center Drive, Room 4AN-12J
Bethesda, MD 20892-6402
Tel: 301-594-2421
Fax: 301-480-8319
Email: Dennis.Mangan@nih.gov

Barbara Mittleman, MD
Director, Office of Scientific
Interchange
NIAMS/NIH/DHHS
Building 10, Room 9N 228
9000 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-402-7696
Fax: 301-402-0012
Email: mittlemb@mail.nih.gov

John Ruffin, PhD
Director
NCMHD/NIH/DHHS
6707 Democracy Blvd.
Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892-5465
Tel: 301-402-1366
Fax: 301-402-7040
Email: ruffinj@ncmhd.nih.gov

Vivian W. Pinn, MD
Associate Director for Research
on Women's Health, NIH/DHHS
Director, Office of Research on
Women’s Health
Building 1, Room 201
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
Tel: 301-402-1770
Fax: 301-402-1798
Email: pinnv@mail.nih.gov

Susana Serrate-Sztein, MD (Co-Chair)
Chief, Rheumatic Diseases Branch
NIAMS/NIH/DHHS
6701 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892-4872
Tel: 301-594-5032
Fax: 301-480-1284 or 301-480-4543
Email: stzeins@exchange.nih.gov

Carol Pontzer, PhD
Scientific Review Administrator
NCCAM/NIH/DHHS
Two Democracy Plaza
6707 Democracy Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-435-6286
Fax: 301-435-6549
Email: pontzerc@mail.nih.gov

Jeffrey N. Siegel, MD
Team Leader, Immunology and
Infectious Diseases Team
Division of Biological Internal Medicine
Products
Center for Drug Evaluation and
Research, FDA/DHHS
1401 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: 301-827-5149
Fax: 301-827-5394
Email: siegelj@cder.fda.gov

Bill Robinson, MD, MPH
Director, Center for Quality and
Chief Medical Officer
Health Services and Resources
Administration, DHHS
5600 Fishers Lane
Parklawn Building, Room 7-100
Rockville, MD 20857
Tel: 301-443-0458
Fax: 301-443-9795
Email: BRobinson@hrsa.gov

Janine Smith, MD
Deputy Clinical Director
NEI/NIH/DHHS
10 Center Drive
Building 10, Room 10S229
Bethesda, MD 20892-1863
Tel: 301-496-9058
Fax: 301-496-7295
Email: smithj@nei.nih.gov

Henrietta Terry, MS
Public Health Advisor
Deputy Director and Director Division
of Policy and Program Development
Office of Women’s Health, DHHS
200 Independence Ave, SW
Room 728E
Washington, DC 20201
Tel: 202-250-1952
Fax: 202-401-4005
Email: hterry@osophs.dhhs.gov

Ursula Utz, PhD
Program Director
NINDS/NIH/DHHS
6001 Executive Blvd., Room 2134
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-496-1431
Fax: 301-480-2424
Email: utzu@ninds.nih.gov